About the LGBTQ Youth Space

Contact us

Contact the Youth Space
Email: YouthSpace@FCServices.org
Phone: (408) 293-3040
Counseling Intake Line: (408) 343-7940

The LGBTQ Youth Space is staffed by team of LGBTQ and ally community members. We have diverse backgrounds in fields of social justice, youth development, mental health, social work, sexuality and gender studies, community organizing, public heath as well as arts and culture.

Some of our staff are peers between the ages of 16-25 and some of our staff are adult allies. We are all committed to youth empowerment strategies and are proud to be a part of a participant-driven program. We work with an awesome team of participant advisors ages 13-25 to inform all of our decisions. Please contact a staff member if you’d like to learn more about or join our Advisory Board.

Confidentiality and Mandated Reporting:
The youth space and our mental health services are completely confidential. We will not share names or information about youth space participants with parents, schools, police or social workers without consent of participants involved. However, all of our staff members are considered mandated reporters. This means that if we see or hear about physical, sexual or emotional abuse of someone under 18, we are legally required to report the names and contact information of those involved to Child Protective Services. We do our best to inform youth participants of this law and protect confidentiality and safety given these requirements. Please ask staff if your have any questions or concerns about confidentiality.

Staff Contacts

Cassie Blume
Manager of Youth Outreach Services
CBlume@FCServices.org
(408) 293-3040 ext.111

Kristi Stoza
Outreach Coordinator
KStoza@FCServices.org
(408) 293-3040 ext. 107

AJ Shenefelt
Outreach Worker
AShenefelt@FCServices.org
(408) 293-3040 ext. 116

Adrienne Keel
Youth Outreach Worker
AKeel@FCServices.org
(408) 293-3040 Ext. 116

Heather Lopez
Youth Outreach Worker
HLopez@FCServices.org
(408) 293-3040 Ext. 116

Kioni Perea
Consumer Intern
KPerea@FCServices.org
(408) 293-3040 ext. 116